Caldwell County School Board Members

  • Caldwell County School Board Members






    Pictured from left to right:  Dr. Donald Phipps, Superintendent; Darrell Pennell, Chairman; Chris Bumgarner, Tim Hawkins, Duane Knight, Joe Sims,
    Seated: Ann Edwards, Teresa Branch, Vice Chairman.

  •  Name  Address  City, State, Zip
     Darrell Pennell, Chairman 411 Norwood Street Lenoir, NC  28645
     Teresa Branch, Vice Chairman 1581 Cajah Mtn. Rd. Hudson, NC  28638
     Chris Bumgarner 509 Edgewood Dr. Lenoir, NC  28645
     Ann Edwards 1763 Cedar Dr. Lenoir, NC 28645
     Tim Hawkins 1206 Queen Anne Court Lenoir, NC  28645
     Duane Knight 5876 Ellenwood Road Granite Falls, NC 28630
     Joe Sims 3339 Bowman Rd. Granite Falls, NC 28630

Public Comment

  • Meeting room for Board of Education If you are interested in addressing the Board of Education during a regular board meeting, please fill out the online form below. The forms must be received prior to 3:30 PM on the date of the meeting.  Public comments are always welcome on agenda items. Meetings are being held virtually, please leave your telephone number if you wish to speak with the Board, or you can submit a written statement.

    The Board may also meet at other times upon call by the Chairman or a majority of the Board members.  If held, such meetings will be properly advertised pursuant to North Carolina law.

      Online Public Comment Form

View Board of Education Meeting April 06, 2020