School Improvement Plan

  • Caldwell County Schools is using the NC Star tool for continuous school improvement.  You can access our continuous school improvement plan by using the following login and password information: GuestS15## (username) and GuestS15## (password) at


    You can review our progress with the following PDF’s: These PDF’s are updated at least twice a year and include the school’s self-assessment of identified and required school improvement indicators and the plan with actions to improve designated areas.
    School Improvement Plan

School Improvement Team

  • Julia Lovett, Principal
    Bryn McSwain, Assistant Principal
    Meredith Zur, Sixth Grade Chair / SIT Chair
    Carla Peschel, Sixth Grade Representative
    Celine Ellison, Seventh Grade Chair
    Tammy Knight, Seventh Grade Representative
    Lisa Owens, Eighth Grade Chair
    Shawn Reavis, Eighth Grade Representative
    Matt Hilton, STEAM Chair
    Chad Parker, STEAM Representative
    Patti Palmer, Support Representative
    Cora Baker, Support Representative
    Cherlene Siraton, PTO Representative

    Meeting Schedule

    SIT meets on the 3rd Monday of the month
    August to May at 3:20 in the Media Center.
    Summer Meeting TBD