School Improvement

  • Question: What is SIT?

    Answer:  SIT stands for School Improvement Team.  North Carolina law requires the School Improvement Team to develop a school improvement plan.  School improvement plans shall contain clear, unambiguous targets, explicit indicators and actual measures, and expeditious time frames for meeting the measurement standards.

    “School Improvement Team. – The principal of each school, representatives of the assistant principals, instructional personnel, instructional support personnel, and teacher assistants assigned to the school building, and parents of children enrolled in the school shall constitute a school improvement team. The team shall develop a school improvement plan to improve student performance.

    Parental involvement is a critical component of school success and positive student achievement; therefore, it is the intent of the General Assembly that parents, along with teachers, have a substantial role in developing school improvement plans.” [§ 115C-105.27.]

     

    Caldwell County Schools is using the NC Star tool for continuous school improvement.

    You can access our continuous school improvement plan by using the following login and password information:

    GuestS15753 (username) and GuestS15753 (password) at www.indistar.org

     

    2019-2020 SIT Team Members
     
    Kindergarten - S. Keener
    1st Grade - D. Smith
    2nd Grade - D. Gantt
    3rd Grade - A. Yelton
    4th Grade - V. Cornett
    5th Grade - T. Reid
    Special Areas - D. Prince
    Support Personel - P. Lail
    Office - L. Price
    Administration - R. Cooper
    Parents - G, Fox, L. Cooper
     
     
    2019-2020 Meeting Schedule    
    Wednesday 9/4/2019 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 9/18/2019 SIT/Faculty Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 10/2/2019 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 10/16/2019 SIT/Faculty Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 11/6/2019 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 11/20/2019 SIT/Faculty Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 12/4/2019 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 12/18/2019 SIT/Faculty Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 1/8/2020 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 1/29/2020 SIT/Faculty Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 2/5/2020 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 2/19/2020 SIT/Faculty Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 3/4/2020 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 3/18/2020 SIT/Faculty Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 4/1/2020 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 4/22/2020 SIT/Faculty Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 5/6/2020 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 5/20/2020 SIT/Faculty Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 6/8/2020 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 6/22/2020 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Tuesday 7/22/2020 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
    Wednesday 8/8/2020 SIT Meeting 3:10 Library
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.