Phone: 828.754.6204


Degrees and Certifications:

BA in Music from The Baptist College of Florida, 2019 BS in Counseling and Mediation from Trinity College of Florida, 2007 Certified in NC Music K-12, Language 6-9, Science 6-9, Biology 9-12

Mrs. Stading

Experience: I have worked in education for 12 years in the state of Florida. I started my teaching career with the FL Department of Corrections as an Adult GED instructor, K-12, both open populations and closed. I did that for 6 years at numerous locations, as a trainer. I then transitioned to public school in Taylor County Florida, teaching Marine Science for High school for one year, and General Music K-2 for the last 5 wonderful years. I am very excited to teach Middle School Chorus in Caldwell County. It is absolutely beautiful here and the people have been so kind and welcoming to me and my family.

Favorite Educational Quote and Why: I have 2: "The time is always right to do what is right" Rev Martin Luther King Jr and
"Music and rhythm find their way into the secret places of the soul" Plato
The first because your character, what you do when no one is looking is vitally important.
The second because when we are joyful, we sing, when we are angry, we sing, when we are sad, we sing, when we hurt, we sing. Music is the very expression of our emotions.

Why I Became An Educator: Simply to help. When I was a child I was misdiagnosed, and my family while they had a great love of learning, didn't have the financial means to get a second opinion. I initially got an education to prove my assessors wrong, I could read and I was smart. I just learned differently and that was ok. Then I realized there were a lot of others like me, that just learned differently and I could help them too. Every degree, every certification has been towards that goal, simply to help.

Favorite Places in Caldwell County: Caldwell county has some lovely places, and I've enjoyed discovering them. If you have suggestions of hiking trails or area parks to explore, I'd love your suggestions!

Activities: My children and my kittens!  I love going hiking, kayaking, and photography. When I'm home, I enjoy cooking and crocheting.